celebrate improv

Dear festival friends, after IMPRO 2020 had to be cancelled due to Corona, a digital edition in 2021, and a cautious new start in 2022, we are incredibly excited to host a festival of almost former size and opulence in 2023. 22 artists from 9 countries will come together to play 14 shows over 7 days. As always, we have put together a cast that mixes with artists who have impressed us at previous festivals and wonderful players who are joining us for the first time, forming new ensembles every night. IMPRO 2023 opens on March 6 in the good old Ratibor Theatre with the stunning solo show of our great colombian colleague Felipe Ortiz. In addition to a broad range of different shows, at the end of the festival week, we present the format »Batovia«, performed three times at the English Theatre, which tries to draw inspiration from the genius of the shakespearian spirit. At the moment, there are still a few places available in the BIF workshops, each dealing with a different topic and focus, as well as in Gilly's music course. Of course the motto of the 2022 Festival also applies this year: Celebrate Improv!
The Gorillas

show & tickets

up next:

Monday
06-03 
20:30
Show
Ratibor Theater
In English
IMPRO '23 - The Box
It´s a show based on the different kind of things that we store, keep, safe… Things from our past that are full of meaning or have the power to make us travel in time and remember those special moments or the people around them.

In english.
buy tickets
buy
tickets

ensemble

bif workshops

From Thursday to Sunday, there will be the opportunity to take workshops with amazing teachers, watch three shows and be on stage twice yourself, by taking part in the BIF-Days (9.3.-12.3.). The workshop »Hard Topics« with John and Ashawnti is already fully booked, but there are still places available in Lorenz' (Impro in the style of Shakespeare / in german) and Sara's ("Playfulness" / in english) courses. Oh, and there is also a Music Workshop on the weekend with the great musician-festival-permanent-guest Gerlando Alfeo (booking via Gorillas-Webpage)

info & locations

ratibor
theater

Cuvrystr. 20a
10997 Berlin
Routenplaner

mehringhof
theater

Gneisenaustr. 2a
10961 Berlin
Routenplaner

english
theater

Fidicinstraße 40
10965 Berlin
Routenplaner

Answers to the most frequently asked questions can be found here:

follow us on social media

 

Instagram Facebook Youtube

Liebe Festival-Freund*innen, nach der wegen Corona ausgefallenen IMPRO 2020, einer digitalen Ausgabe 2021 sowie einem vorsichtigen Neubeginn 2022 freuen wir uns unbändig, im Jahr 2023 wieder ein Festival von nahezu alter Größe und Opulenz zu veranstalten. 22 Künstler*innen aus 9 Ländern kommen zusammen, um an 7 Tagen 14 Shows zu spielen. Und wie immer haben wir einen cast zusammengestellt, in dem sich Künstler*innen, die uns in den letzten Jahren beim Festival begeistert haben und wunderbare Spieler*innen, die erstmals nach Berlin kommen, an jedem Abend zu neuen Ensembles mischen. Eröffnet wird die IMPRO 2023 am 6.3. im guten, alten Ratibor mit der umwerfenden Soloshow des großartigen kolumbianischen Kollegen Felipe Ortiz, und neben einer breiten Palette an unterschiedlichen Shows präsentieren wir am Ende der Festivalwoche das dreimal im English Theatre gespielte Format „Batovia“, das versucht, sich von der Genialität des Shakespearschen Geistes inspirieren zu lassen. Es gibt momentan noch einige freie Plätze bei den BIF-Workshops, die ganz unterschiedliche Themen und Schwerpunkte bieten sowie bei Gillys Musik-Kurs. Und das Motto des Festivals 2022 gilt auch noch in diesem Jahr: Celebrate Improv! Eure Gorillas

shows & tickets

up next:

Montag
06.03. 
20:30
Show
Ratibor Theater
In englischer Sprache
IMPRO '23 - Die Box
Die Solo-Show von Felipe Ortiz basiert auf ganz verschiedenen Dingen, die wir aufbewahren, behalten, sichern... Dinge aus unserer Vergangenheit, die voller Bedeutung sind oder die Kraft haben, uns in der Zeit reisen zu lassen und uns an besondere Momente oder die Menschen um sie herum zu erinnern.

In leicht verständlichem Englisch.
buy tickets
buy
tickets

ensemble

bif workshops

Von Donnerstag bis Sonntag gibt es die Möglichkeit, im Rahmen der BIF-Days (9.3.-12.3.) bei wunderbaren Lehrer*innen Workshops zu belegen, drei Shows anzuschauen und zweimal selbst auf der Bühne zu stehen. Der Workshop »Hard Topics« bei John und Ashawnti ist bereits ausgebucht, doch bei Lorenz (Impro im Stile von Shakespeare / auf deutsch) sowie Sara (Spielfreude / auf englisch) gibt es noch Plätze. Ach, und es gibt auch einen Wochenend-Musik-Workshop beim großartigen Musiker-Festival-Dauergast Gerlando Alfeo (Buchung über Die Gorillas-Webpage)

info & locations

ratibor
theater

Cuvrystr. 20a
10997 Berlin
Routenplaner

mehringhof
theater

Gneisenaustr. 2a
10961 Berlin
Routenplaner

english
theater

Fidicinstraße 40
10965 Berlin
Routenplaner

Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen findet Ihr hier:

follow us on social media

 

Instagram Facebook Youtube